What would you do?

You have reasons
to love me…
My eyes verbalize …
a thousand expressions to you…
My lips touch…
the unadulterated you …
My love fulfills…
your forlorn life …

Conversely…
I picture ….

Oh!
What would you do?
When there will be no more reasons…
A time…
will arrive
When, words appear futile…
To even,
reason the reasons…

When ….
Reasons do not work anymore…
When…
Seasons overlap … without reasons…
The seasons of tears…with seasons of smiles…

Expressing reasons…
Will become unjust
And
Profoundly….inadequate…
Incomplete…!

The intensely felt …
and the overwhelmingly sensed…
Can’t be expressed in words…

When eyes cry and lips smile…
When words fight and arms love…
When heart aches and yet soothes…!

A moment when…
reasons work… no more

Oh!
What would you do?
When there will be no more reasons…
A time…
will arrive
When, words appear futile…
To even,
reason the reasons…

Oh!
What would you do?

Sagun Basnet
April 3, 2010

One thought on “What would you do?

Add yours

  1. I have been looking around sagunbasnet.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the amazing content here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is boring. I’ve been coming right here for the previous couple nights and reading. I simply wanted to let you know that I have been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

